NIMH » NIMH announces that Lisa Bowleg, Ph.D., M.A., has been selected as the 2023 James S. Jackson Memorial Award winner

Dr. Bowleg is a leading scholar of the application of intersectionality to social and behavioral sciences health research. She is a professor of Applied Social Psychology in the Department of Psychological and Brain Sciences at the George Washington University (GW) and a co-director of the Social and Behavioral Sciences Core of the DC Center for AIDS Research (DC CFAR). She is also the founder and president of the Intersectionality Training Institute.

Source: NIMH » 2023 James S. Jackson Award Winner Announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.